top of page

Weekly Recap 08.07

Hi guys!! 👋


Well for me, this week flew by!


This week we started off by completing our back-to-school shopping for Eva.

First off, I cant believe its that time already, and the second thing, is some of the school supplies are already being sold out! I had to go to 2 different stores for crayons!


Anyway, the kids and I went to the City Library 3 days this week. TBH we love it there! The kids finished their summer reading log -which was amazing and I am so proud of them for reading 15 hours! As I sat there reading my books, the kids played with magna tiles, looked at x-rays, put stickers on the picture reveal poster, and read more books!






On Thursday, we were planning to go on a hike and as we were loading up, Justin noticed our front tire was completely flat. 😞 I decided with a to drive to the nearest gas station, and get some air in the tire, then take it to Discount Tire. They told us it would take 3 hours for the tire to get done, so we just went across the street to an elementary school playground to play! It was an adventure but after the tire was figured out, we went to Cooper Mountain to enjoy a nice walk in the nature! We love this place, it is super close to our house and is on the easier side for the kids.




Last but not least, this weekend I worked the Unique Markets! https://www.instagram.com/uniquemarkets_portland/

You guys, this has got to be one of my favorite events that happens in Portland and I love being a part of it!

It is a great place to connect, network, shop small, support local, try great wine, and just enjoy a very unique event!



When I got home from work on Friday my amazing husband made me dinner and on Saturday we made an amazing breakfast bowl! 😋


Air fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, mashed avo, topped with pickeled jalapeĂąos and everything but the bagel seasoning. Anddd of course a very strong coffee with a splash of hazelnut cream.











Alright guys, we are off to pack! Hope you have a great Sunday! 🧳 ✈️

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page